ctbs logo


Call Us: +27 84 061 2658

facebook grey youtube grey


Undergraduate BTH & BMin Studies -Daytime & Evening School

Registration Fee (non refundable)
A four year full-time and five year part-time career orientated degree prepares the person for pastoral, youth, or children’s ministry and training for the missionary-to-be. The degree is equivalent to an honours degree, qualifying the student to a master’s degree in theology.
Students normally complete between 5 and 6 subjects per semester. (10 – 12 subjects per year)
Other Fees:
A Fee of R3000.00 is payable upon late registration.
Additional Notes:
Cost per subject is R2000.00. This course runs as a Daytime and Evening Class
Get Started Now!


PhD Studies

Registration Fee (non refundable)
1. Entrance qualification A Master’s degree in Theology or biblical studies, or its equivalent, and an average grade of 60% are the basic requirements to qualify for registration. All applications for admission are submitted through the Seminary to the University of Pretoria for evaluation and approval. The University and the Seminary reserves the right to prescribe a bridging course where this is deemed necessary.
2. Format and duration The PhD is a research programme of a minimum of two years and requires the student to submit a research thesis, and to defend the thesis in person in Pretoria before a panel appointed by the University.
Duration: Two Years
Tuition Fees:
University Application Fee: R250-00 Tuition Fees for the two-year programme: R24 895-00
Additional Notes:
Only a limited number of students can be accepted at one time. Tuition fees are payable in two equal amounts per year. A continuation fee of R3 850.00 per year is payable from the third year to a maximum of four years until the requirements are completed. (Total of six years)
Get Started Now!



What Others Are Saying

Frequently Asked Questions


About Us

After much investigation and debate, the 1972 Baptist Union Assembly, meeting at King William's Town, approved a motion that a Western Province branch of the Baptist Theological College of South Africa, be established in Cape Town, which would admit students of all races.

Cape Town Baptist Seminary was previously known as The Baptist Theological College of South Africa, Cape Town. The name change took place in September 2001.

How To Find Us

Physical Address:
52 - 64 Tarentaal Road,
Bridgetown 7764,
Cape Town, South Africa

Postal Address:
PO Box 38473,
Gatesville 7766

Tel: +27 84 061 2658.
Fax: 086 435 3267

GPS Co-Ordinates
-33 57 15.470,+18 32 05.180


Follow Us On Facebook

This Seminary offers tuition on a full-time, part-time and distance-learning basis. Students may specialize in Pastoral Ministry, Missions, Youth Ministry or Children's Ministry. The Seminary offers undergraduate and postgraduate degrees in cooperation with the University of Pretoria and is accredited by the Council on Higher Education (CHE) and registered with the Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET) as a Private Higher Education Institution as reflected on certificate No 2000/HE08/005